Agricorp’s new board chair appointed

April 18, 2019

​The Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, Ernie Hardeman, has appointed Jason Verkaik, owner, operator and president of Carron Farms Ltd., as Agricorp’s Board Chair. Jason brings with him extensive industry and board experience, including serving as chair and vice-chair of the Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers Association and as a director on the Ontario Produce​ Marketing Association’s Board of Directors. Jason is a graduate of the Ivey Business School’s Agricultural Leadership Course and holds an Agricultural Business Diploma from the University of Guelph’s Ridgetown Campus. ​